More info

Winter Fun

Skiing, snowboarding, tobogganing ...
Finkenberg in Zillertal has so much to offer!

Ski and Glacier World Zillertal 3000 is the largest skiing area in Zillertal with almost 200km of ski slopes. The Hintertux Glacier even offers skiing 365 days a year. You can travel direct to the Hintertux Glacier with the free "Green Line" ski-bus direct from the hotel.

The cable car run by Finkenberger Almbahnen is located 150 metres below the hotel and is therefore just a few minutes walk away. The cable car was upgraded for Winter 2017/18: the old 4-person gondolas being replaced with 10-person new ones with heated seats and WiFi.

Naturally, our hotel has its own ski storage room, where, thanks to our ski boot heater, you will find warm ski boots each day.


Skiing & Snowboarding

Spend a day skiing in Ski & Glacier World 3000, with its 65 modern ski lifts, fun parks and 233 km of piste.

Enjoy unforgettable and breathtaking views and panoramic descents.


Cross-Country Skiing in Zillertal

Avid cross-country skiers and skaters will find an extensive range of sports in the Tux-Finkenberg Holiday Region. 14 km of classic trails, stretching from Tux-Vorderlanersbach to Madseit; and you can use 14 km of prepared skating trails in Juns/Madseit free of charge .

Also skate our new high-alpine cross-country trail, which is located about 2 km above the Höllensteinhütte at Tux-Lanersbach.


Ski & Snowboarding Schools

Our local ski schools offer skiing and snowboarding courses for the whole family with qualified and friendly ski instructors.

Ski Schools in Finkenberg:


Tobogganing in Tuxertal

Whether with the family, with friends or as a couple - a tobogganing trip offers an adventurous alternative for young and old with 14 excellently groomed toboggan runs, 3 of which are in the Tux Valley.

Experience an action-packed evening tobogganing down into the valley on the floodlit slopes.


Snow Shoe Trekking

A snow-covered landscape & an endless sea of glistening snow flakes - Winter in Zillertal. Enjoy a snow shoe expedition in unspoilt nature and get an impression of the snow-covered Zillertal Alps away from the ski slopes.

For your snow shoe tour let yourself be guided by experienced mountain guide, who will introduce you to the best places in the Tux-Finkenberg Holiday Region.


Natural Ice Palace on the Hintertux Glacier

The entrance to this mystical cave and naturally formed palace is located at an altitude of 3,250 metres. Discover the crystal chamber with its glistening ice crystals and accessible glacial crevasses. You'll be amazed by the frozen water falls and fascinating 'ice chapel' illuminated in red. The highlight is 15 metres high and located directly under the ski slope – the Ice Palace.

Mehr Infos

Winterfreude

Skifahren, Snowboarden, Rodeln ...
Finkenberg im Zillertal hat einfach viel zu bieten!

Die Ski- und Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000 ist das größte Skigebiet im Zillertal mit fast 200 Pistenkilometern. Das Pistenangebot am Hintertuxer Gletscher steht Ihnen sogar 365 Tage im Jahr zur Verfügung. Mit dem kostenlosen Skibus „Green Line“ können Sie ganz einfach und bequem direkt vom Hotel zum Hintertuxer Gletscher fahren.

Die Gondelbahn der Finkenberger Almbahnen befindet sich nur 150 Meter unterhalb des Hotels und ist daher in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Bahn erstrahlt seit dem Winter 2017/18 in neuem Glanz: aus der 4er Kabine wurde eine neue 10er mit Sitzheizung und WLAN.

Natürlich verfügt unser Hotel über einen Skiraum, wo Sie dank unserer Skischuh-Heizung täglich warme Skischuhe vorfinden.


Skifahren & Snowboarden

Verbringen Sie einen Skitag in der Ski- & Gletscherwelt 3000, mit 65 modernsten Liftanlagen, Funparks und 233 Pistenkilometern.

Erleben Sie dabei unvergessliche und atemberaubende Aussichtspunkte und Panoramaabfahrten.


Langlaufen im Zillertal

Passionierte Langläufer und Skater finden in der Ferienregion Tux-Finkenberg ein umfangreiches sportliches Angebot. 14 km klassische Loipe, die von Tux-Vorderlanersbach bis Madseit führen, und 14 km Skatingspur in Juns/Madseit, können Sie kostenlos benützen.

Befahren Sie auch unsere neue Hochalpine Langlaufloipe, die sich ca. 2 km oberhalb der Höllensteinhütte von Tux-Lanersbach befindet.


Ski- & Snowboardschulen

Unsere örtlichen Skischulen bieten Ski- und Snowboardkurse für die ganze Familie mit kompetenten und freundlichen Skilehrern.

Unsere Skischulen in Finkenberg:


Rodeln im Tuxertal

Ob mit der Familie, mit Freunden oder zu Zweit - ein Rodelausflug im Tuxertal mit 14 bestens präparierten Rodelbahnen, davon 3 im Tuxertal, bieten eine erlebnisreiche Abwechslung für Jung und Alt.

Erleben Sie das actionreiche Nachtrodeln auf den beleuchteten Pisten bis ins Tal.


Schneeschuhwandern

Verschneite Landschaften & ein glitzerndes Meer von zahlreichen Schneediamanten - der Winter im Zillertal. Genießen Sie eine Schneeschuhwanderung in unberührter Natur und gewinnen Sie dabei viele Eindrücke von der verschneiten Zillertaler Bergwelt abseits der Pisten.

Lassen Sie sich bei Ihrer Schneeschuhwanderung von erfahrenen Bergführern begleiten, die Ihnen die schönsten Plätze der Urlaubsregion Tux-Finkenberg näher bringen.


Natur Eis Palast am Hintertuxer Gletscher

Auf 3.250 Metern Seehöhe befindet sich der Eingang zur mystischen Höhle des von der Natur erschaffenen Palastes. Erkunden Sie die Kristallkammer mit ihren funkelnden Eiskristallen sowie die begehbare Gletscherspalte. Lassen Sie sich von gefrorenen Wasserfällen und der rot erleuchteten Eiskappelle faszinieren. 15 Meter hoch und direkt unter den Skipisten gelegen befindet sich der Höhepunkt – der Eispalast.